Guide to Competitions

We've produced a handy guide to competitions for parents who may not be too sure on which competitions their child should enter, but if you've ever got any questions, just ask one of the coaching team for advice..........

Click Here for our Guide to Competitions

Cross Country Events

North East Harrier League

Sunday 29th March - Druridge Bay

For U11 age groups and above with distances differing for each event/age group with entry arranged by the club - see Mark or Gillian if you'd like to compete

Sportshall Events

Regional Sportshall Final

Saturday 28th March 2020 at Temple Park Leisure Centre, South Shields

Further details to be confirmed, but the event is usually run between 12 noon and around 4pm

2020 Outdoor Track & Field Season

North East Youth Development League

Saturday 25th April at Monkton Stadium

Sunday 17th May at Monkton Stadium

Sunday 21st June at Whitley Bay

Sunday 18th May at Hexham

For U13, U15 & U17 athletes with a mix of running, jumping and throwing events with the club gaining points for each performance.

Entries arranged via the club.

The NEYDL is a great competition and a priority for our athletes and we look forward to seeing as many athletes and parents there as it's a great day of athletics.

Click here for more information

Kieran Maxwell Memorial Meeting

Sunday 5th April at Middlesbrough Sports Village

An ideal season opener with a range of track and field events for those in the U13 age category or above - more information at www.race-results.co.uk 

North East Grand Prix

Wednesday 29th April at Monkton Stadium

Wednesday 20th May at Monkton Stadium

Wednesday 24th June at Monkton Stadium

Wednesday 15th July at Monkton Stadium

Wednesday 22nd July at Monkton Stadium

Wednesday 5th August at Gateshead Stadium

A great competitions over 6 Wednesday evenings, with points up for grabs for each event you compete in (max of 3 for those U17 or under) and there's a trophy for the top 6 in each age group - more information at www.necaa.weebly.com

North East Youth Grand Prix

Sunday 19th April at Gateshead Stadium

Saturday 9th May at Monkton Stadium

Sunday 28th June at Whitley Bay

Saturday 25th July at Whitley Bay

Saturday 15th August at Hexham

Saturday 26th September at Whitley Bay

The North East Youth Grand Prix replaces the NOTAN & Gateshead Quadkids competitions with a range of run, jump & throw events for School Years 4, 5 & 6 - more information at www.race-results.co.uk 

Spring Track Relays

Saturday 9th May at Monkton Stadium

The Spring Track Relays return with a range of races from 4x100m to 4x800m for ages from U11 (who only do 100m) up to Seniors - entries arranged via the club.

North East Track & Field Championship

Saturday 30th May &

Sunday 31st May at Middlesbrough Sports Village

The North East Track & Field Championships are your chance to become a NE Champion with a range of events for U13's and over - more information at www.race-results.co.uk 

Durham Boys & Girls Clubs Athletics Championships

Sunday 19th July at Middlesbrough Sports Village

The DABGC Championships are a great event for U11's to U20's with a mix of run, jump and throw events with the winners getting an invite to the National Final in Manchester (date to be confirmed) - entries via the club.

2020 Durham Schools Track & Field Champs

Saturday 13th June at Monkton Stadum

Saturday 20th June at Middlesbrough Sports Village

The Durham Schools Track & Field Championships take place at Monkton Stadium on Saturday 13th June - the District rounds will take place in the weeks before.  The first two placed athletes at Monkton will be selected to represent Durham Schools (getting a purple hoodie) at Intercounties on the following Saturday.

Athletes can then enter their best performances onto the English Schools Athletics Association website for selection for English Schools Champs which take place in Manchester on the 10th & 11th July

Contact:

Follow

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

©2018 by Phoenix Flyers members